Rosaviatsia extended the restriction of flights to the south of Russia

The regime of restrictions on flights to 11 airports in the southern and central parts of Russia will be in effect until December 3, informs Rosaviatsia on its website.

Flights to the air harbors of Anapa, Belgorod, Bryansk, Voronezh, Gelendzhik, Krasnodar, Kursk, Lipetsk, Rostov-on-Don, Simferopol and Elista are still temporarily limited.

Last week, the ban on flights to these airports was extended until November 27. Recall that the Federal Air Transport Agency has limited flights as a result of the start of a special military operation in Ukraine, which began on February 24. The service recommended that airlines develop alternative routes using the nearest open airports in Sochi, Volgograd, Mineralnye Vody, Stavropol, and Moscow.

Source link